The last moment

Everyone says suicide is a cowardice choice. I find it the opposite. It takes tremendous courage to take the final step, pull the trigger… seeing no way out, it is the final attempt to find a place of peace. It is a choice, and a difficult one; especially for those with faith.

I know it because I never had the courage to do it right.

I am here because I am scared of death and still have hopes for the better… At the last moment, I realized I wanted to live.

Many attempt suicide in public because they want attention, still have hope and want to be stopped… But whether publicly or not, everyone realizes at the last moment whether they want to live or not.

I stood on the edge for so long and eventually stepped back down… So here, I move on.

Speak Your Mind

