You never know when the last moment is

It doesn’t have to be upon death that your life flashes through your eyes. I think about it all the time – all the things that I would like to change and could have done differently… But the truth is, back then, I didn’t know what I know now. I would probably do the exact same things over and over again however many times I relive the moment. The past has past.

It doesn’t have to be upon death that your life flashes through your eyes. But death surely can be motivating. When I think about all the things I want to do but haven’t done and regret… Not having the chance to do any of it makes them so much more important.

Many people say “live in the moment” or things like “live like there’s no tomorrow”. I think it doesn’t mean to do crazy things and use all your energy and health. You never know when the last moment is going to be. Maybe the next moment is it, or maybe it’s thirty or even a hundred years from now… Live the way that when the moment comes, there’s nothing you would want to or need to change.

Speak Your Mind

