Love is

Love is a signal you send into space, and wait.
I think love is unexpected, uncontrollable, unpredictable, unbearable, unconditional. It is a strange, sweet, bitter… all-in-one emotional packet. It is a beautiful wonder. It is an adventure. It is a mystery… There’s no way to work it. I enjoy it when it comes. Though it never seems to leave, I treasure it in my heart.
I think the universe doesn’t dictate whom we can or can’t love. It just puts a bunch of obstacles in the path so that we sometime feel like it’s impossible.
Let me share with you a little bit of my madness:
I never feel very connected, not at all.
I may hear from the people I love only once every couple of weeks or even months.

I have poor language management skills such that I never have the right words (in any language!).
My mind is always quite chaotic such that I can only trace the thickest thread.
I am literally on the other side of the world from people I love and I am often isolated.
… With all that, whether it is my love for my dear friends or some romantic feelings, I often feel like my heart just can’t be delivered to the right place at the right time. I can’t get my feelings through… but I still love, so much.
Loving someone and being loved by someone may seem impossible sometime, but as unconditional as love should be, I put in all my heart and just love.

Speak Your Mind

