simply journal

After reading the inspirational story of Ang Lee, I am suddenly wondering… the reason my dreams have been left untouched in the corner of my life. I have forgotten about them or have been pretending they aren’t there.

For a really long time, I have been overwhelmed by reality. I don’t know what I have been doing. And I really don’t like what I am doing. So I ask myself…

Do I not have what it takes? Or am I destined to live a life of mediocracy and misery?

OR I just never had the courage to chase after it and so I told myself I don’t have dreams?

Cruel reality and loneliness have been taking the main stage of my life. Maybe it’s time for the twist; and let it be dramatic.

Read your life over and over. It’s never the final draft.

Speak Your Mind

