simply journal

As a sentimentalist, I think I am just not ready to move on from this feeling for you without a proper apology and a proper goodbye.

But as a coward, I can never have the courage to say the words when I face you.

So as a madman deeply and desperately in love with you, I am sending you a letter.

As an optimist, I hope I will be able to reach you, and you will be able to understand how I feel and how much I feel for you.

As a realist, I understand there’s not a chance in this universe for us to be what I wish us to be.

And as a pessimist, I know you probably find me unpleasant.

But as a day-dreamer, I can’t stop dreaming of the slightest hope for you even to just be in my life again.

As Phyllis Theroux once said, “To send a letter is a good way to go somewhere without moving anything but your heart,” I hope my heart can travel to the other end of the earth to find you, and all of me is at your disposal.

It is the last of it.

Speak Your Mind

