simply journal

It is scary what time can do to a person.

It is scary how over time, I got used to the things I hate, got used to the life that frustrates me, and everything I am doing are just habits that I picked up along the way.

It started with compromises, thinking it’s only temporary and I need to do this for now. Then I forgot what I was doing. And now I don’t know what I am doing.

I need to change but I don’t know where to start and what I can just leave behind. “Lost” doesn’t even begin it.

The truth is, we all could have done so much more than what we think we can. I think we tend to underestimate ourselves. Perhaps the first step to success or our dreams is to forget the limits that we think we have.

While I am still young… while WE are still young…

Change! And get out of here before it is too late!

Speak Your Mind

