simply journal

ripple
.
.
I really like listening to classical music lately.
.
.
 .

I haven’t talked to anyone for a while. I wonder why it’s become so hard. The distance, the timezone difference, or my lack of presence in their life? I used to actively try to start conversations, message people, send letters and gifts… now I am just not sure throwing rocks in the lake will do anything besides ripples.

Sometimes, I think maybe if I throw enough rocks into this lake, I will eventually fill it up. Am I patient enough to see that day comes?

It’s really strange feeling. I feel like a stranger and an outsider wherever I am. I forgot how to talk and became tired of talking to people.
Not sad, depressed or anything like that, not any more. It is just a strange feeling as I am becoming detached from the world.
.
.
.
Speak Your Mind

