simply journal

“Do you remember? On that roof after you caught me, the last thing I said to you…”
“You said I’m sorry.”
“I wish I hadn’t. That was my last thought. I wished I had one more chance to say what really mattered; to say how much I loved you, how grateful I was for every moment I was with you. But by the time I said what I wanted to, it was too late. But you brought me back. You gave me my wish. One more chance to say what I really wanted to say… Kiss me, once more. Kiss me.”

Remember Trinity’s last words from Matrix Revolution? After experiencing much in life, I came to understand this part a bit more… Every word may be the last. I wish I didn’t say “I am sorry” but what really mattered. I am glad I still have a chance to speak my heart. I want to see her and tell her what really matter, what I really want to say.

Ah, life. Perhaps, if we only live life as if every moment, every step, every word is the last…

Speak Your Mind

