simply journal

IMG_0225

I like to jog at night – run into the dark and aim for the next light, and into the light then be ready for darkness again.

Sometimes I don’t see a soul in miles. Sometimes I can barely see at all.

I feel myself heating up against the cold weather, sweating within layers, losing my breath – to the new distance and speed and perhaps to the night-inspired thoughts.

As a sentimental soul, I am driven by courage, fear, love, and sometimes just the music in my ears to keep on moving.

It was a good jog.

Speak Your Mind

