simply journal

I am in love, but I am the only one.

It hurts and depresses me sometimes, but I don’t think I want to move on just yet. We are just like we always have been. I don’t think it will change.

I think loving someone is more than about having an intimate relationship with that person. It’s about giving what she needs, carrying what she can’t take, and making her happy. It’s about making her happy…

Sometimes I do wonder if I should try anything or do anything differently. I don’t really know what I can do. So I think I will just keep the way we are – simple but wonderful friendship.

Meanwhile, I will work on myself to be someone that can give more and carry more. Because I can only give what I have, and I can only carry what my strength allows me to.

I want to be in her life, so if one day, she loves me back, I will be there. Or if one day my love becomes her burden, I will be gone.

For now, I will always be here. That’s all my simple mind can compose.

I will wait… for the hopeful unknown.

Speak Your Mind

