about me and about friendship

[Parts of a conversation that I had with a friend]

Sometimes, friendship just happens. And it takes both parties to keep it. And it’s hard because friendship is one of those things that no one gets anything out of it. I think it’s a mixture of sincerity, luck and just life.

One of the things I learned from my depressions:

You can never get hurt by others with a closed heart but you will hurt yourself.

The way I am now is:

I welcome most things to my life (Well, I think I am pretty easy to read, you will know if I don’t like you.) and try to be genuine about everything. But at the same time I keep a perspective of someone that’s just passing through. So then, it really depends on the others to decide whether if they wish to keep being in my life and become friends.

I think it is all part of the experience of living. At some point, you will find a balance of things.

Don’t think too much about it. The truth is, life is actually really simple.

I say: be yourself, think happy thoughts. Good music for me.

Speak Your Mind

