simply journal

I like old fashion letters.

I’d start with “Dear…” on the best blank sheet of paper I could find. Then I spend hours and even days to ponder each word as I pour all my heart in.

Each letter is the last I will ever write.

Each letter is a manuscript of my every thought.

Each letter is a copy of my heart from this very moment.

I write down the addresses. I read over the letters because I think I might never see them again. I used some old fashion rice glue for the stamps.

I wonder what you will think when you get this mail.

I wonder how I can be so nervous about tossing a simple envelope into the mailbox.

At last, I thought to myself, “letters are kind of romantic, are they?”

Speak Your Mind

